Welcome to #AFROZENSUS!

More than one million people of African descent live in Germany. They participate in shaping this country - as parents, journalists, cleaners, pastors, Afroshop owners, pensioners, sports stars, presenters, musicians, carers, activists, researchers and much more. In the large #AFROZENSUS online survey, which will be launched in the spring of 2020, the life realities, discrimination experiences and perspectives of Black, African and Afro-diasporic people will be recorded for the first time.

The aim is to obtain as comprehensive a picture as possible of the experiences of people of African descent in Germany, how they assess their lives in Germany and what they expect from politics and society. The results of the #AFROZENSUS online survey will be made available to communities and policy makers. Thus, a demographic group in Germany which is severely affected by intersectional discrimination can finally attain the public visibility that is needed for a better representation of their interests.

Based on the results of the #AFROZENSUS online survey, concrete measures will be proposed to reduce racial discrimination and to protect and promote people of African descent in Germany.

All our perspectives matter and contribute to the success of this first survey! Therefore register and make the Black, African and Afrodiasporic people around you aware of #AFROZENSUS!

#AFROZENSUS #OurVotesCount!

How can I participate?

The #AFROZENSUS online survey will start in April/May 2020! To participate, register now below with your email. As soon as it starts in spring, you will receive an invitation with the link to the survey.

I am over 16 years old and agree that Each One Teach One (EOTO) e.V. collects and stores my e-mail address as part of the #AFROZENSUS scientific survey described in more detail above and in the FAQ. I am aware that my e-mail address indirectly constitutes a "special category of personal data" in connection with this survey (Art. 9 GDPR see also FAQ). I know that my participation in the survey is voluntary and that I am free to decide whether I want to participate in future surveys. I also know that I can revoke my consent at any time with effect for the future, and that I can do so by mail [Each One Teach One (EOTO) e.V., Togostra├če 76, 13551 Berlin], by e-mail [afrozensus@eoto-archiv.de], or by telephone [+49 (0)30 513 041 63]. I know that my e-mail address will be deleted at the very latest 10 years after the survey, unless its storage is still necessary for the purpose of scientific research. I can find more detailed information on the purpose of scientific research, the storage period of my e-mail address, as well as general information on the survey, my rights and contacts in the list of frequently asked questions (FAQ). Please note that only the German version of this decleration of consent is legally valid.

Herzlich Willkommen beim #AFROZENSUS!

In Deutschland leben über eine Million Menschen afrikanischer Herkunft. Sie prägen dieses Land mit – als Eltern, Journalist*innen, Reinigungskräfte, Pastor*innen, Afroshop Besitzer*innen, Rentner*innen, Sport Stars, Moderator*innen, Musiker*innen, Pflegekräfte, Aktivist*innen, Forscher*innen und vielem mehr. In der großen #AFROZENSUS Onlinebefragung, die im Frühjahr 2020 startet, sollen erstmals die Lebensrealitäten, Diskriminierungserfahrungen und Perspektiven Schwarzer, afrikanischer und afrodiasporischer Menschen erfasst werden.

Ziel ist es, dadurch ein möglichst umfassendes Bild darüber zu bekommen, welche Erfahrungen Menschen afrikanischer Herkunft in Deutschland machen, wie sie ihr Leben in Deutschland einschätzen und welche Erwartungen sie an Politik und Gesellschaft stellen. Die Ergebnisse der #AFROZENSUS Onlinebefragung werden den Communities und der Politik zur Verfügung gestellt. So kann eine stark von intersektionaler Diskriminierung betroffene Bevölkerungsgruppe in Deutschland endlich die für eine bessere Interessenvertretung notwendige Sichtbarkeit erlangen.

Auf der Basis der Ergebnisse der #AFROZENSUS Onlinebefragung werden konkrete Maßnahmen vorgeschlagen, um rassistische Diskriminierung abzubauen und Menschen afrikanischer Herkunft in Deutschland zu schützen und zu fördern.

Alle unsere Perspektiven sind unverzichtbar und tragen zum Erfolg dieser erstmaligen Umfrage bei! Deswegen melden Sie sich an und machen Sie Schwarze, afrikanische und afrodiasporische Menschen in Ihrem Umfeld auf #AFROZENSUS aufmerksam!

#AFROZENSUS #UnsereStimmenZählen!

Wie kann ich mitmachen?

Die #AFROZENSUS Onlinebefragung wird im April/Mai 2020 starten! Um mitzumachen, registrieren Sie sich jetzt unten mit Ihrer E-Mail. Sobald es im Frühjahr losgeht, bekommen Sie eine Einladung mit dem Link zur Befragung.

Datenschutzrechtliche Einwilligungserklärung
Ich bin über 16 Jahre alt und damit einverstanden, dass Each One Teach One (EOTO) e.V. meine E-Mailadresse im Rahmen der oben und in den FAQ näher beschriebenen wissenschaftlichen Befragung #AFROZENSUS erhebt und speichert. Ich bin mir bewusst, dass meine E-Mailadresse im Zusammenhang mit dieser Befragung mittelbar eine "besondere Kategorie personenbezogener Daten" darstellt (Art. 9 DS-GVO siehe auch FAQ). Ich weiß, dass meine Teilnahme an der Befragung freiwillig ist und ich auch bei zukünftigen Befragungen jeweils frei entscheiden kann, ob ich daran teilnehmen möchte. Ich weiß auch, dass ich meine Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen kann, postalisch [Each One Teach One (EOTO) e.V., Togostraße 76, 13551 Berlin], per E-Mail [afrozensus@eoto-archiv.de], wie auch telefonisch [+49 (0)30 513 041 63]. Ich weiß, dass meine E-Mail-Adresse spätestens 10 Jahre nach der Erhebung gelöscht wird, es sei denn, ihre Speicherung ist dann immer noch erforderlich, um dem Zweck der wissenschaftlichen Forschung gerecht zu werden. Nähere Informationen zum Zweck der wissenschaftlichen Forschung, der Speicherdauer meiner E-Mail-Adresse, sowie allgemein zur Befragung, meinen Rechten und Ansprechpartner*innen finde ich in der Liste häufiger Fragen (FAQ).